Saturday, November 10, 2012

Still eating healthy!

I haven't updated this in over 2 months.  I'm still trucking along, but the weight is definitely coming of M.U.C.H. slower than it was in the beginning.  I'm right around 180lbs, so I've ALMOST hit 75lbs gone.  I'm trying to be much stricter with what I'm eating so that I can get to the lower 170's by my one year mark.

In the beginning, I totally thought that I'd have lost 100lbs by my one year anniversary, but as time goes on it doesn't look like that's very likely.  Since I still have so much more to lose (ok, not as much to lose as I had in the beginning, but still more...about 20-25lbs more) I just know that in reality I won't be at 154.5 by January 6th.

To be honest, I'm totally okay with that.  I know that at my year mark I'll be healthier, happier, have so much more energy, and I'll love myself.

Now, I'll be the first to tell you that losing 75lbs doesn't "look" pretty.  You'd think after that much weight is gone, my body would be looking pretty darn nice.  It's not.  My boobs sag.  Big time.  My stomach looks like a shriveled up grape.  It's not quite a raisin because there's still fat on top of muscle there, so I have to go with shriveled grape.  My thighs....oh my thighs.  Yuck.  Just yuck.  Before, it was like a smooth cellulite lumpy firm thigh.  Now, there's still the cellulite but there are MUCH bigger nooks and cranny's all over.  I know that's a good thing.  It definitely means I'm gaining muscle, but I'd like for my thighs to smooth out a little quicker than they are.

I have been in a total funk lately.  Seriously.  I actually went over two weeks without checking in with Wendy to let her know how I was doing.  I track my weight weekly, so it was getting to me to not see the number budge.  I feel like I've been stuck in the 180's for MONTHS.  I know that's not true, but I have hit a point where I FELL like I've been doing this forever.  And ever.  And ever.  (You get the idea)

But I also know that I can only change me.  I can only motivate myself.  So, I've started motivating myself again.  Getting excited because my pants are much looser (but being sad at the same time because I don't have any jeans that are smaller...and I can't afford to buy new clothes).

Anyways...since I've just been ranting and rambling, I'll go for now.  But I'm definitely going to try to update this more.  Even if I just update with what I've been doing for exercise.  That would be good enough, right?

Obviously, I'm just not a very good blogger.  :)

No comments:

Post a Comment